Printing n numbers in Clojure

less than 1 minute read

Somewhere I saw a question where one needs to print from 1 to a number in Clojure, and this is a way it could be done:

;; print-n-numbers.clj

(require '[clojure.string :as string])

(let [number 10] ; setting variable number
  (println ; let's print the joined sequence
    (string/join "\n" ; joining the range with newline character
     (range ; let's create a range from 1 to the number
       1 (+ 1 number)))))

What I like in the above code is this line

(require '[clojure.string :as string])

Here we can kind of rename clojure.string to string and use it in the program. I hope the added comments is sufficient enough to make one understand this code, any way I have plns to convert this blog to video series and in it I will explain how to code in Clojure in detail.

Updated: